State Agency · Board of State and Community Corrections
2025 Byrne SCIP Grants – Cohort 2
Last updated: September 7, 2026
Board of State and Community Corrections
Funding
Funding amount not specified
Closes
April 7, 2025
NAICS
—
Similar grants still open
- Tribal Wildfire Resilience Grants Solicitation 2026Department of Forestry and Fire Protection · closes September 8, 2026
- 2026-27 Student Trauma Notification (TN) ProgramGovernor's Office of Emergency Services · closes September 10, 2026
- Rubberized Pavement Grant ProgramDepartment of Resources Recycling and Recovery · closes September 10, 2026
- Capital Infusion Program (CIP) 2026-2027Governor's Office of Business and Economic Development · closes September 11, 2026
- FY 2026-27 Bullying and Violence in School Advocacy (XB) Program SupplementalGovernor's Office of Emergency Services · closes September 14, 2026
- 2026 Dairy Plus ProgramCA Department of Food and Agriculture · closes September 14, 2026
- CDSS San Diego Newcomers ProjectDepartment of Social Services · closes September 18, 2026
- 2027 Specialty Crop Block Grant ProgramCA Department of Food and Agriculture · closes September 21, 2026
The BSCC is the designated state administering agency for the Byrne SCIP grant, which is federally funded through the Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA). The Byrne SCIP Grant Proposal Package submission is available through an online portal submission process. Applicants must submit proposals through the BSCC Submittable Application Portal by 5:00 p.m. (PST) on Monday, April 7, 2025 at which time the portal will close and no longer accept proposals. Applicants interested in applying for a Byrne SCIP grant are asked, but not required, to submit a non-binding letter indicating their intent to apply. These letters will aid the BSCC in planning for the proposal evaluation process. Proposals selected for funding will be under agreement with the BSCC for 26 months, from August 1, 2025 to September 30, 2027. This includes a two-year service delivery period starting on August 1, 2025 and ending on July 31, 2027. An additional two months (August 1, 2027 to September 30, 2027) will be included to finalize and submit the required Final Local Evaluation Report County proposals must be approved by the Board of Supervisors or the Chief County Administrative Officer. City proposals must be approved by the City Council or City Manager. Community-based organizations or other non-governmental organizations (NGOs) are not eligible to apply directly for Byrne SCIP grant funds but may receive funds as a subcontractor to a county or city grantee. Applicants must propose activities, strategies, or programs that address a minimum of one ofthe following Byrne SCIP Program Purpose Areas (PPAs) and include one or more relatedProgram Activity:• PPA 1: Communication, Education, Outreach, and Public Awareness (related to Extreme Risk Protection Order (ERPO) laws and programs);• PPA 2: Referrals to Community-based Services for People in Crisis;• PPA 3: Funding for Law Enforcement Crisis Intervention Programs or Initiatives. Programs/initiatives must have a direct connection to:• The goal of reducing gun violence or improving firearms relinquishment proceduresAND;• Crisis intervention, which is focused on identifying risk and intervening before harm occurs. Programs/activities exclusively focused on response to crime in progress or already committed would not be considered crisis intervention. This RFP makes $11,246,714 available competitively from the federal Byrne SCIP awards for federal fiscal years (FFY) 2022/23 and 2024. There is no match requirement for the Byrne SCIP Cohort 2 Grant.
Eligibility
Eligibility not specified by this funder. Requirements may still apply — confirm directly with Board of State and Community Corrections.
Award details
Applications close on April 7, 2025.
Categories
Not categorized
This grant is no longer accepting applications. Get matched to open grants like it, or browse the ones above.
See similar open grants ↑Applications closed — listing kept for reference.·Source: California Grants Portal·Last seen Sep 7, 2026
